Panthers announce Youth League squads

The Penrith Basketball Association has announced its three Youth League teams for 2016, bolstered by 10players from the Blue Mountains region.

There are a number of exciting selections in the women’s team, including Bryden’s Sydney Uni Flames WNBL point guard Tahlia Tupaea (Glenmore Park) and towering youngster Ashling O’Doherty (Leura).

Both Tupaea and O’Doherty will offer the Youth League unique skills, with Tupaea now a seasoned WNBL player and also a three-time Australian representative at World Championships – two at Under 19 level and once at Under 17s.

O’Doherty is currently playing her first season in the United States in the renowned NCAA, with Trinidad Junior College, Colorado, and will return a vastly more experienced player than when she left Australia’s shores midway through 2015.

The women’s squad is also bolstered by several other senior players, who are dropping down from the Championship League after the Penrith Association elected to bypass that competition in 2016.

Point guard Dominka Offner (Springwood); shooting guard Emily Potts; centres Natalia Beaumont (Emu Heights) and Rhiannon Pope and power forward Ella Tofaeono all played WCL in 2015 and their experience will be invaluable in Youth League.

In form: Ashling O’Doherty (Leura) is expected to suit up for the Panthers Youth League team during the off-season of the NCAA Photo courtesy of Noel Rowsell (苏州美甲美睫培训学校photoexcellence苏州美甲美睫培训学校419论坛).

The men’s program has not benefited from any players returning from the WCL but there is a solid core of players who led the Panthers to the playoffs in 2015.

These include State representative Adam Lulka (Blaxland), Tom Lewer (Winmalee and Tim Kirkwood (Faulconbridge).

The full squads are as follows:Division One Men:Mark Isichei (Springwood), Adam Lulka (Blaxland), Tom Lewer (Winmalee), Tim Kirkwood (Faulconbridge), Sean Weekes, Corey Wright, Ben Zalac, Bryden Albertyn, Nathaniel Bennett, Bryce Field, Josef Flores, Shol Meshwang.

Division Two Men:Gabrielle Alvarez, Rob Ingleton, Joel Klein, Josh Lillas, Brad McGrath, Marshal Ndebele, Chris Nicholson, Kevin Rutemba, Josh Shephard, Joshua Wagenfeller, Ru Daniel, Alex Bates-Lynn.

Division One Women:Madeline Fox (Glenbrook), Ashling O’Doherty (Leura), Dominika Offner (Springwood), Rhiannon Pope, Emily Potts, Ella Tofaeono, Junior Development Players: Binta Salawu, Natalia Beaumont (Emu Heights), Tatiana Beaumont (Emu Heights), Meg Jefferson (Springwood), Chloe Bloom, Crystal Ignacio, Eliza Jurd, Hannah Brown, Lara Camenzuli, Jaimee Clark, Meg Creanor.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美甲美睫培训学校.